corporationkillo.blogg.se

Quicken essentials for mac 2017
Quicken essentials for mac 2017









quicken essentials for mac 2017
  1. Quicken essentials for mac 2017 update#
  2. Quicken essentials for mac 2017 registration#
  3. Quicken essentials for mac 2017 pro#
  4. Quicken essentials for mac 2017 tv#
  5. Quicken essentials for mac 2017 download#
quicken essentials for mac 2017

The new version about which the pop-ups are all about is Quicken 2018 for Mac (maybe for Windows, too. (Also, its Reports feature is more powerful than Checkbook Pro's, whose Reports feature I find to be weak, but maybe I need more experience with it.)

Quicken essentials for mac 2017 download#

I do not use the BillPay feature or the ability to download data directly from a bank account, so I can't speak to those. (The original version issued after the purchase from Intuit was a disaster.) The Reports feature (Income & Expenses by selected categories over specific times) is okay but not as powerful or flexible as I (and others, judging from comments on forums) would like. The Transactions pages (inputting checks, deposits, etc) are very nice, and MUCH improved over the original version. It is certainly not as good as I remember Quicken for Windows being (chscag's disgust for Intuit notwithstanding), but it is good, and better than Intuit's own QEM was.

Quicken essentials for mac 2017 pro#

However, I still have Checkbook Pro on my Mac, I still like it, and now, as regards Quicken, I am sorely tempted to, as you put it so succinctly, burn it, rip it up, shred it, and then throw it away.Ĭlick to expand.To be fair, I need to stipulate that the current version of Quicken 2017 for Mac is nice (if you discount the "UPDATE!" pop-ups, which are a disgrace). Well, it sounded like they meant it, so I went back, and that's where I am now. Then, the new owner of Quicken sent me (and thousands, millions of others) an email message, apologized for the first roll-out, said everything had been fixed, and please come back. I got a refund, waved goodbye, and purchased Checkbook Pro. I purchased the new Quicken from the new guy, and it stank. I don't know the details, but at the time I (like thousands, millions of others) received a pleasant email message explaining how great life was going to be in the new neighborhood. QEM was replaced by Quicken for Mac when Intuit sold it to. It was a weak app, but okay for my purposes (I use Quicken only to balance a checkbook). In the Mac version that I use, an option to choose "Skip" is not even offered.Ĭhscag, here is more than you probably want to know: When I first switched from Windows to Mac, I purchased Quicken Essentials for Mac (QEM).

quicken essentials for mac 2017

Checked or not, the pop-up reappears each time Quicken is opened.

Quicken essentials for mac 2017 tv#

and those of other members from which I have learned much as well.Ĭlick to expand.Regrettably, the operative word there is "seems." (I am reminded of the still funny line from an early episode of the TV program "Everybody loves Raymond" where Debra, his wife-to-be, says, on meeting Ray's parents, "They seem nice," and he replies, "Yes, they seem nice.") I have not seen a Windows version of Quicken in a long time, but at the Quicken forum, Windows users complaining about this issue say that the option provided in the pop-up to check "Skip" and/or "Do not remind again" is ignored. Thank you again for responding to this question.

Quicken essentials for mac 2017 registration#

I look forward to Mac-Forums, as soon as the registration window is open for business. I am more than sorry to see Mac Forums shut down. Unrelated subject: I have used this forum often since switching from Windows to a MacBook Pro in 2011 (which developed cardiac issues, and prompted my switch to an iMac Retina with Sierra - about which I can say only, respectfully, MBP RIP, but I LOVE this desktop!).

Quicken essentials for mac 2017 update#

But speaking as a decades-old Quicken user, first on DOS, then Windows, and now Mac, being "reminded" to update to the new version EVERY TIME I open Quicken by two, count 'em two, back-to-back pop-ups, is rude, annoying, and unprofessional, and almost certainly the quickest way to drive me to switch to Checkbook Pro. Corporate execs have to make tough marketing decisions, I understand that. At a Quicken forum, a Quicken moderator explained that the pop-ups would be turned off soon (confirming that the company controls them), but he was not able (or willing?) to say when. As MacInWin suggests, these pop-ups seem to be coming from within Quicken itself. I have Firefox 57 with Ghostery and AdBlock (added today in response to harryb2448).











Quicken essentials for mac 2017