corporationkillo.blogg.se

Mac powerbook g4 as extended display
Mac powerbook g4 as extended display





mac powerbook g4 as extended display

They were also seemingly held together by a hundred screws with each being a different size. These things were terrible! A lot of body flex led to the ATI GPU solder joints being broken. This was around the time I got my first iBook.

#Mac powerbook g4 as extended display mac os x

Although an improvement over the Titanium models, I still felt they were inferior to the Pismo.Īfter hanging on to Mac OS 9.2.2 for dear life for as long as I could, I finally made the transition to Mac OS X with Mac OS X 10.4 Tiger. I never owned an aluminum PowerBook either but, again, worked on quite a few for friends to do upgrades and/or repairs. I always felt they were inferior to the Pismo and the palm rests all looked like a mess after a while. I never own the Titanium models but I did work on a few to repair broken hinges. I even had it sent in for a third party G4 upgrade. This video goes into detail about the transition of Apple laptops from the black plastic G3 cases to metal based G4 ones. I bought a G4 Mac mini in 2005 that came with Tiger pre-installed and have used OS X and MacOS ever since. Had it been back in 2001, my first experience with a Mac laptop would have been very different. I got my first Powerbook G4 experience at exactly the right time. Mac OS X was not very good in those early days either, it was still buggy and had many issues. They looked great but that was about all they had going. Those first Titanium G4s literally fell apart and had many problems. It was like a conversion experience those few hours I had used it. There was just no comparison in regard to the GUI, ease of use and polish that it had. Mac OS X Tiger was light years ahead of Windows XP. I was really impressed by the build quality and the OS. A friend let me try it out for a few hours. The first Powerbook G4 I ever got my hands on was back in 2004. I was not using any Apple laptop back in 2001, just desktops. Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's Guide







Mac powerbook g4 as extended display